Thank you for visiting CUSD Insider – featuring news and information about Capistrano Unified School District, its teachers, students, and staff.

Founded in 1965, Capistrano Unified encompasses 200 square miles in seven cities and a portion of unincorporated area of Orange County. The District includes all or part of the cities of San Clemente, Dana Point, San Juan Capistrano, Laguna Niguel, Aliso Viejo, Mission Viejo and Rancho Santa Margarita, and the communities of Las Flores, Coto de Caza, Dove Canyon, Ladera Ranch, Sendero/Rancho Mission Viejo, and Wagon Wheel.

The District serves more than 47,000 students across 63 campuses, and employs nearly 4,000 people, making it both the largest school district in Orange County, and the largest employer in south Orange County. In 2016, the District had a 97.1 graduation rate.

For more information, visit the CUSD Website.