

Capistrano Unified School District

Board of Trustees

Krista Castellanos, President
Michael Parham, Vice President
Amy Hanacek, Clerk
Judy Bullockus
Lisa Davis
Gila Jones
Gary Pritchard

Dr. Christopher Brown, Superintendent

Education and Support Services

Gregory J. Merwin, Ed.D. Associate Superintendent, Education and Support Services

Jennifer Smalley, Assistant Superintendent School Leadership and Instruction, Secondary



California Preparatory Academy Graduation

Capistrano Union High School May 29, 2024 3:00 p.m.

CALIFORNIA PREPARATORY ACADEMY

School Principal

Jolene Dougherty

California Preparatory Academy Faculty

Kent Baker

Sylvia Blanco-Johnson

Rima Clarke

Melissa Cotton

Justin Green

Tracy Hawkins

Suzy Hetos

Rick Maynard

Sean McNamara

Amber Mills

Mike Moore

Mishelle Smith

Greg Young

Office Manager

Gillian Gebauer

Guidance Technician

Kathleen Teager

School Secretary

Vanessa Riegling

Registrar

Tammie Schulman

Counselor

Lorie Bilhorn

College & Career Counselor

Linda Kang

Congratulations Seniors!



2024 COMMENCEMENT PROGRAM

Processional	Pomp and Circumstance Edward Elgar, Composer
Welcome and Introductions	Jolene Dougherty, Principal
Pledge of Allegiance	Charles Qu
Introduction of California Preparatory Acad	demy Faculty and Staff Jolene Dougherty
Scholar of Scholars Speech	Tonantzin Lavenant-Hayward
Honors and AwardsRic	Jolene Dougherty, ck Maynard and Sean McNamara
Scholarship Presentation and Acknowledge	ementJolene Dougherty
Presentation of DiplomasAmy H	Hanacek, Board of Trustees Clerk, and Gila Jones, Board of Trustees
Presentation of the Class of 2024	Jolene Dougherty
Acceptance of the Class of 2024	
Turning of the Tassels	Isabella Gomez
Recessional	

Go confidently in the direction of your dreams. Live the life you have imagined. -Henry David Thoreau

Congratulations to the Class of 2024!

Scholar of Scholars Tonantzin Lavenant-Hayward

Graduating with the highest overall weighted grade point average based on work in English, history/social science, mathematics, science, and world languages.

Tonantzin wears a gold gown in recognition of this honor.

Tonanizin wears a gold gown in recognition of this non

Valedictorians

Students with a cumulative academic weighted 9-12 grade point average of 4.0 or higher ~ medal and white gowns

Madineh Arbab
Desirae Avery
Dominick Campagnolo
Benjamin Cate
Keegan Cooper
Alexander Gorrie
Ashton Jacobs
Lydia Jones

Cassandra Josse
Kiana Kent
Daisy Koprowski
Tonantzin Lavenant-Hayward
Sonia Mangat
Uma Miskinyar
Emma Poirier
Charles Qu
Anthony Uhl

Academic Distinction

Students with a cumulative academic weighted 9-12 grade point average of 3.5 or higher ~ **gold tassel**

Julian Baggaley
Angela Bonsangue
Connor Carter
Shannon Coppola
Jackson Engelke
Ava Gallian
Faith Hauser
Marbella Holmes Selby
Christian Jergensen
Natalie Kent

Catelynne Klure Sawyer Lindblad Mica Malek Kamillah Nabi Samuel Palacios Malaya Ring Artin Shirzadi Maevis Skonezny Trinity Tullett Dana Walsh Kaitlin Yamano

Graduating Class of 2024

Lydia Mary Jones Cassandra Noelle Josse Michiru Kasai Kiana Grace Kent Natalie Cailyn Kent Catelynne Grace Klure Daisy Elisabeth-Frances Koprowski Tonantzin Sophia Lavenant-Hayward Sawyer Suzanne Lindblad Mikayla Jade Longwisch Mica Yasmin Malek Sonia Mangat Charlotte Elizabeth Marsh Gabriella Nicole Marti Lea Martin Liam Michael McCormick Max David Miller Shay Naomi Miller Uma Edriss Miskinyar Kamillah Myreen Nabi Valeria Ortega Kathryn Allison Osmundsen Samuel Seth Palacios Emma Moorea Poirier Ava Kay Price

Charles Chang Qu Loreli Quetzalli Ramirez Malaya Elizabeth Ring Sienna Marie Rodriguez Enzo Brandt Roman Sophia Mary Rouns Thomas Krisch Schult Artin Shirzadi Nolan Paul Singh Cal Skonezny Maevis Skonezny Caleb Matthew Smith Makaya Delani Speier Rachel Gabriele Taylor Jaison Torres Trinity Micheala Tullett Ethan Turek Anthony Joseph Uhl Jacob Matthew Velasquez Levi Ashtyn Vise Dana Marie Walsh Tatumn Erica Weaver Kate Marie Weinert Ryan Scott Winsten Kaitlin Ann Yamano Elia Eden Zollo

Graduating Class of 2024

Rayan Tareq Anabtawi
Jack William Anderson
Madineh Elizabeth Arbab
Olivia Christine Armstrong
Carter J. Ashby
CJ Avery

Desirae Taylor Avery Julian Scott Baggaley Brooklyn Jade Bailey Sophia Barrera Herrera

Morgan Leighlani Beals Brooklynn Cora Dani Bernard

Nicholas Betancourt
Saxton Adam Bird

Elias Rey Bjornson

Angela Grace Bonsangue

Grace Ella Brower

Cooper Salvotore Buccheri

Lane Martin Bucher

Magdalena Calarco

Dominick James Campagnolo

Connor Scott Carter

Kaileigh Ann Carter

Benjamin Cate

Abigail Grace Collings

Keegan Addisyn Cooper

Shannon Michele Coppola

Riley Marie Covington

Sarah Lynn Coy

Christian Nelson Croy

Nevada Christina Dahl

Jackson Robert Engelke

Bailey Nicole Fassler

Dylynn Isabella Flores

Daisy Marie Fontanes

Nicholas James Fry

Ava Lynn Gallian

David Michael Garvey

Isabella Michelle Gomez

Alexander Benjamin Gorrie

Claire Anne Hamman

Zoe Intissar Harake

Faith Michelle Hauser

Madison Rose Havican

Aiden James Heinrich

Marbella Hadley Holmes Selby

Maggie Ann Hunter

Sonia Iravantchi

Ashton Joseph Jacobs

Christian Taylor Jergensen

Advanced Placement Scholars

AP Scholar

Benjamin Cate Alexander Gorrie Cassandra Josse Uma Miskinyar Kamillah Nabi

AP Scholar with Honor

Lydia Jones

AP Scholar with Distinction

Elias Bjornson Ashton Jacobs Tonantzin Lavenant-Hayward

Golden State Seal Merit Diploma

designated areas ~ Gold Seal on Diploma

Madineh Arbab Desirae Avery Julian Baggaley Elias Bjornson Angela Bonsangue Dominick Campagnolo Connor Carter Benjamin Cate Abigail Collings Keegan Cooper Shannon Coppola Ava Gallian Alexander Gorrie Zoe Harake Faith Hauser Marbella Holmes Selby

Ashton Jacobs

Christian Jergensen

Lydia Jones

Cassandra Josse

Michiru Kasai

Kiana Kent Natalie Kent Catelynne Klure Daisy Koprowski Tonantzin Lavenant-Hayward Sawyer Lindblad Mica Malek Sonia Mangat Uma Miskinyar Kamillah Nabi Samuel Palacios Emma Poirier Charles Qu Enzo Roman Artin Shirzadi Cal Skonezny Maevis Skonezny **Trinity Tullett** Anthony Uhl Ryan Winsten

Kaitlin Yamano



California State Seal of Biliteracy

Recognizes students who have attained a high level of proficiency in speaking, reading and writing in one or more languages in addition to English ~ Gold Seal on Diploma and Medal

Julian Baggaley Tonantzin Lavenant-Hayward

Spanish Spanish

Magdalena Calarco Mica Malek

Spanish Spanish

Benjamin Cate Lea Martin

Spanish French

Alexander Gorrie Uma Miskinyar

French German

Ashton Jacobs Charles Qu

Spanish Chinese

Lydia Jones Malaya Ring

French ASL

Catelynne Klure Cal Skonezny

Spanish Japanese

Special Recognition for all 4 years' attendance at Cal Prep

Jack Anderson
Madineh Arbab
Olivia Armstrong
CJ Avery
Desirae Avery
Saxton Bird
Benjamin Cate
Keegan Cooper
Isabella Gomez

Maggie Hunter Lydia Jones Kiana Kent Catelynne Klure Sawyer Lindblad Emma Poirier Charles Qu Thomas Schult Ethan Turek

Capistrano Unified Management Association Scholarship

Valeria Ortega

California Preparatory Academy Merit Awards

Social Studies Merit ~ Madineh Arbab & Samuel Palacios

English Merit ~ Kamillah Nabi & Tonantzin Lavenant-Hayward

Science Merit ~ Isabella Gomez

Math Merit ~ Desirae Avery & Artin Shirzadi

Visual Arts ~ Desirae Avery

College and Career Advantage Pathways

Sophia Barrera Herrera ~ Food Service & Hospitality

Shannon Coppola ~ Production & Managerial Arts

Ava Gallian ~ Food Service & Hospitality

Loreli Ramirez ~ Food Service & Hospitality

Thomas Schult ~ Business Management

California Preparatory Academy Recognition Awards

Connor Carter & Julian Baggaley Outstanding Character Award

Sawyer Lindblad, Lydia Jones & Emma Poirier 21st Century Learner Award

Benjamin Cate & Dominick Campagnolo Principal's Award

Desirae Avery & Angela Bonsangue Condors Award